Why look for higher purpose when I don’t have job

Someone asked me why should I have a higher purpose or why should I look for a higher purpose when I don’t have a job. Valid question isn’t it; this is what I had to say about it, “Probably you did not have a higher purpose before. You did not look for a higher purpose before and so you caught up in a situation like this now. What should you do now is take care of NOW, but remember once you are out of it, find a purpose that you think you can devote your life to. Remember I am asking you to DEVOTE your life to it, not asking you to find a job that will pay you well, that’s the trick your mind plays with you. So find a purpose that you can devote your life to. Obviously this has to be something that is close to your heart. Your devotion will bring about the other things which also include money and well-being. Also higher purpose does not necessarily mean higher than your friend or neighbors, higher means something that is so beautiful to you that you would love to spend the rest of your life to it or a good amount of your life doing it. Remember, you take care of yourself but what is important is do you just take care of the logical function of your mind or the emotional part as well. Both are important and emotions do have the power to drag us back or push us forward, it’s on us how we would like to use it. If you look around all successful people have devoted their life to some purpose and hence they have been successful. Your purpose gives you direction. And because it’s closer to your heart you can tirelessly work on it.”

…So what’s your purpose?

Best Wishes…

~ by Harsh Bhushan on March 22, 2010.

3 Responses to “Why look for higher purpose when I don’t have job”

  1. When I got married and have a child I decided to quit my job and be a full time mom, I think that’s my purpose in life and I’m happy and contented with my decision. Another Great post from you again :).

  2. Nice to hear you like being full time mom. Everyone wants to be someone other than what they are nowadays. Trust me if you are loving it, you are living it and you are doing full justice to yourself and everyone around.. Take care…Have fun…

  3. Your site was extremely interesting, especially since I was searching for more info on this just sa few days ago.

    established franchises for sale

Leave a Reply

 
