Laying Bricks Or Building A Cathedral; What Are You Doing

Here is how the story goes:
There were two people LAYING BRICKS. A curious passer-by went to one of them who was looking quite tired and in all his curiosity asked him what was he doing? The visibly tired man replied quite angrily, “Can’t you see, I am laying bricks.” The passer-by, still curios, approached the other man who seemed to be enjoying laying bricks and asked the same question,”What are you doing.” The man looked up and with pride said,”I am building a cathedral.”
Now this is the difference between whether you will win or you will lose. Whether you are moving in the right direction or the wrong direction. Whether you have set up right goals for you or you need to change directions. Also more importantly whether you will enjoy your life and add happiness in others life or you will complain that no one cares for you. This will make a huge difference between whether you will love and live your life or you will spend it.

It does not matter what others think of you. What really matters is what you think of yourself because within the deepest corners of your mind lies your vision for your life. And guess what, this reflects very clearly on your face and body language.

Just thought I will add my experience here. I was working as a “Trainer” in a corporate organization, however, officially the position on papers was that of a “Process Trainer”. I always found it difficult to accept that. There were times when I would think why can’t I accept reality, but I think it was my subconscious goal to become a Trainer where I will be able to work with people on life skills and train them on things that can help them make a difference in their life and not only in the “Process” or the department they worked for. Whatever it was, limiting myself to “Process Trainer” was just not acceptable to me. And today it is a reality, I have become a Personal Development Trainer and am doing exactly what I always wanted to, in a small way though.

Best Wishes…

~ by Harsh Bhushan on March 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

